How to Cancel a Package
The need to Cancel a Package may occur for various reasons but especially when a customer wants to upgrade, downgrade, change or just cancel a package. Clinicea offers a very simple solution to just do that. Let us see how this can be done.
To Cancel a Package:
1. Go to Financials | New Bill | Select the Patient, a New Bill window will open.
2. Go to Add Bill Items | click on the three vertical dots to open the dropdown, beside the Package name, and click on Cancel Package. A new Cancel Package window will open.
3. Keep in mind that the associated bill with the existing package will be canceled. A New Bill will be created with only those services completed and items dispensed.
3.1 Generally, once a Product is dispensed as part of a Package, a clinic does not take it back. However, if you want to make an exception, Clinicea supports it i.e. you can opt to take back the dispensed products. If you choose to take the Products Back, then such products will be added back to the inventory quantity and the Patient will be given credit for the Products they have Paid.
3.2 You can charge a penalty for Package Cancellation and choose from the three option provided to charge this penalty.
(a). Do not charge a Penalty- In this case, the original bill is reversed, and a new bill is generated which only includes those service items that were completed and those products that were dispensed. Incomplete items are not billed. No penalty is charged.
(b). Charge a Flat Penalty- The original bill is reversed, and a new bill is generated which only includes those service items that were completed and those products that were dispensed. Incomplete items are not billed but a Flat penalty is charged.
(c). Recover any discount given on the services and items consumed- Same as (a) above a penalty amount is computed and charged. A penalty is computed by adding back any discounts that were availed off by the Patient for services completed and products dispensed. Incomplete items are not billed and no penalty charged for them.
4. Once the desired option is selected, click on Cancel Package. The package is now canceled and you can check for the adjustment bills created.
Note: Once a package is canceled, it cannot be undone.