Press enter to see results or esc to cancel.

How to Cancel a Payment

If you have made a mistake in taking down the Paid Amount or the Payment Mode, you can Cancel the Payment and make a new entry.

Note: Canceling a payment does not cancel the associated bill. So there is no need to create a new bill, as the old bill will continue to be there.

1. Go to Financials | Search Payment | Select Patient, a new Edit Payment window will open.

 

2. Go to More Options | select Cancel Payment | Save.

 

When you cancel a Payment all associated Bills that were paid off with this Payment will also change to part paid or unpaid.